VSAR 495 Blog #6 KOCT

Last Thursday, I helped film the Journalist Round Table at KOCT. This is a live show, so there was a lot of pressure to make sure all panning and zooming was on point and smooth. I was behind camera number 4 and I was in charge of focusing strictly on the host. He was quite the wiggle worm, so it was tricky to make sure he was framed perfectly of the live show. Micheyl and I were also in charge of helping set up the lav mics for all of the guests on the show. We also helped break it down after the shoot. On Monday this week, I got to take a look at Micheyl’s edit of the Cafe 101 news brief that I helped produce. I have been in contact with the owner of Cafe 101 to keep in posted on our status and progress so far. I also had to update the equipment list for the mobile studio because we got rid of some stuff and added some new features. I have been working closely with Miguel, so that we can put together an HTML page and Tri-fold brochure so that we can begin marketing the mobile studio. Since we are getting new things installed, we have to wait in order to proceed with that project. On Wednesday this week, I helped clean the studio, and mobile truck in order to prep for a client that wanted to potentially book the studio for some filming. I also help Angela file some videos. So Wednesday was more of a clean, and organize day. Hopefully next week, the truck will be ready and I can finish up with the brochure and web page and start promoting and marketing the truck. I am also excited to see Micheyl’s final version of the Cafe 101 news brief.

Leave a comment